Nadasurabhi Cultural Association located in Koramangala, Bangalore is in the forefront of promoting Classical Carnatic Music. Nadasurabhi conducts the highest quality music concerts every month and a week-long Annual Festival in November, free of charge to all rasikas. Our other events include a youth festival, Thyagaraja and Purandaradasa Aradhana, and music competitions for children.

EMail Print

Karnataka Fine Arts Council-Youth Festival

Karnataka Fine Arts Council-Youth Festival
18.05.14 - 25.05.14 05.00 pm
The Bangalore Gayana Samaja - Bangalore.560004.

Click photo to enlarge


A Review of the KFAC grand event- Kalvanta 2014


The eight day long Kalavanta 2014 hosted by Karnataka Fine Arts Council (KFAC) came to a close on sunday, 25th May, 2014. A grand Award Ceremony was organised to honour the winners which had Sri Abhishek Raghuram, Sri H K Venkatram and Sri Arjun Kumar as the chief guests.


Dr M R V Prasad, Chairman - KFAC welcomed the guests and the audience. Speaking on this occasion, Smt M S Sheela and Sri Malladi Suri Babu explained the various parameters used for judging the winners. They also expressed the difficulty they had to choose 3 among the 41 participants. Sri H K Venkatram said that 10 organisations coming together as KFAC was an incredible effort and this would go a long way in serving the cause of fine arts.


The worthy winners of Kalavanta 2014 are :


1. Best Main Artist : Kum Apoorva Krishna (violin solo)
2. Best Violin Accompaniment : Sri Vittal Rangan
3. Best Mridangam Accompaniment : Sri N C Bharadwaj


Nadasurabhi congratulates the award winners and thanks all the artistes for providing high quality music to rasikas worldwide.

This Award Ceremony was followed by a scintillating concert by Sri Abhishek Raghuram, Sri H K Venkatram and Sri Arjun Kumar.


The Bangalore Gayana Samaja and viewers worldwide (thanks to the live webcast) enjoyed a feast of music from 18th May to 24th May - 14 concerts that brought in the best of talent from all states of South India. This concert - competition had a highly qualified panel of judges - Sri N S Krishnamurthy, Smt M S Sheela, Sri Malladi Suri Babu and Sri A V Anand. Several stringent parameters were applied to adjudge the winners.


All the concerts will continue to be available on



Karnataka Fine Arts Council

(Constituents: Ananya, Bharatiya Saamagaana Sabha, BTM Cultural Academy, M A Narasimhachar Foundation, Nadasurabhi, Ranjani Fine Arts, SGBS Trust, Sri Rama Lalitha Kala Mandira, Gayana Samaja and Vishesha Fine Arts)


Cordially invites you to the Weeklong

Youth Festival and Competition


“Kalavanta 2014”


Venue:  Bangalore Gayana Samaja, K.R.Road, Bangalore.560 004.



5.00 PM to 6.30 PM

Aishwarya Vidya Raghunath- Aditi Krishnaprakash – Akshay Anand


6.45 PM to 8.15 PM

Karthik Narayan – Dileep K.J. – K.H. Vineet


5.00 PM to 6.30 PM

Apoorva Krishna – Violin solo – N.C. Bharadwaj


6.45 PM to 8.15 PM

N.J. Nandini of Kerala – R. Rahul   – Sumesh Narayan


5.00 PM to 6.30 PM

Vivek Sadashivam – M.P. Aditya – Trichy Aravindh


6.45 PM to 8.15 PM

Sriranjani Santhanagopalan – M.Rajeev – Arjun Ganesh


5.00 PM to 6.30 PM

M.B. Ramya   Veena solo – Anoor Vinod Shyam.


6.45 PM to 8.15 PM

S.R. Vinay Sharva   - Mysore N. Karthik  – B.S. Prashanth


5.00 PM to 6.30 PM

Heramba and Hemanth Flute duet – Dinesh Kumar  – Sunil Subramanyam


6.45 PM to 8.15 PM

Shraddha Mohan -  Sindhu Suchetan – Kishore


5.00 PM to 6.30 PM

R. Ashwath Narayan– Vittal Rangan– Akshay Ram 


6.45 PM to 8.15 PM

Manda Sruti Ravali– H.M.Smitha – V.S. Raghavan



5.00 PM to 6.30 PM

Soumya Sridhar– Sangeetha-Adamya


6.45 PM to 8.15 PM

Priyanka Prakash  – Pappu Gyandev 
 L. Subramanyan

25.5.2014 Sunday

 10.00 AM

Valedictory Function and Prize and Award Distribution


Title of "Kalavanta" along with a citation and cash awards of Rs.50000 to the Best Main Artist and Rs.25,000 each for the Best Violin and Mridangam accompanying artist will be presented by the Council on 25th May 2014.

Entry is free for all Nadasurabhi Programmes.

Donations to Nadasurabhi are entitled for exemption under Section 80G of I.T.Act.